The CCG and Boardgame Social

making gamers more powerful

  • New Stuff
  • First Class: Module F Storage and Factory

First Class: Module F Storage and Factory

8.00
Black logo.png

First Class: Module F Storage and Factory

8.00

Module F- storage and factoryStorageStorage. This is a mini expansion for the game First Classby Helmut Ohley

1 Module F - storage and factory Storage This is a mini expansion for the game First Class by Helmut Ohley. Components: 24 Module cards (8 in 3 pile colors), 1 Toolbox card Module cards: In the storage you can find all sorts of useful things. Factories help you to upgrade your railroad cars. Setup:

The Module cards and base cards are shuffled together as usual. The Toolbox card (from now on, referred to as ‚toolbox‘) has to be placed next to the 3 piles with Action cards. Toolbox card: front and back When you choose a storage you draw 3 Action cards from the current pile ( , or ) and, additionally, you take the toolbox. These cards (3 Action cards, 1 toolbox) have to be placed face up in front of you. From these cards you choose up to 2 cards carrying out their action immediately.

Note the following: Then, you shuffle all drawn Action cards into the current pile and place the toolbox again next to the piles.

Note: Only the storage has to be placed next to your player board. • You can only use the following (types of) cards: • The toolbox is always one of the 4 available cards. If you choose the toolbox, you get 1 upgrade for a railroad car of your choice. • When there is no Action card which you can use, you only use the toolbox. • In between both of your chosen actions you are allowed to: e.g. fulfill contracts and/or spend coins, see the clearing of a row base game, extra sheet p. 8. Base cards: Locomotives, Conductors, and Railroad Cars Factory Module cards: Money cards and Game End cards

Here, the empty space between your trains becomes important as in Module E (base game, extra sheet p. 6-8).

When placing the factories note the following: A factory can earn you – depending on its position – 1–4 upgrades for your railroad cars. When you place a new factory you immediately activate all your factories which already have been placed. Therefore, a factory can earn you multiple upgrades. • Factories can only be placed in between both of your trains. • Their functions refer either to the upper or the lower train. • If you want to place a factory you always place your 1st factory in the position between the 1st and 2nd railroad car of both of your trains. Your 2nd factory is placed between the 3rd and the 4th railroad car etc. It does not matter whether you have already placed the respective railroad cars on both trains or not. • When you take a new factory you may cover an already placed factory with the new one.

From now on, only the top-most factory counts. You are only allowed to place up to 4 factories in a row. The 5th factory has to cover an old one. Note: You cannot cover factories partially. 2 Notes on Module E and F Note the following: • You always carry out your factories from right to left. • The number of upgrades you can earn depends on the position of the factory: a factory in position 1 gets you 1 upgrade, a factory in position 2, 2 upgrades etc. • On the factory, the two arrows on the left hand side (marked by an !) point from one railroad car of the upper and one railroad car of the lower train (1st, 3rd, 5th or 7th railroad car) towards the factory. The railroad car with the higher value determines up to which step you are allowed to upgrade the railroad car of your choice.

For the upgrade apply the normal rules. If there is no railroad car next to your factory, you do not get an upgrade for this factory. • Each upgrade that you get you can use on a position of your choice. You can decide for each upgrade anew, whether you want to use it on the upper or the lower train. • Before or after having used all upgrades of 1 factory you may: e.g. fulfil contracts and/or spend coins, see clearing of a row, base game, extra sheet p. 8 • Note: You may pick a 0-value railroad car instead of upgrading another railroad car, see basic rules p. 7.

When you are playing Module E together with Module F you have to keep in mind that: • Each of these „in between–cards“ (turnouts, mechanics and factories) have to be placed in between both of your trains. You may cover one with another - as usual only the top cards count. • Even when you combine both modules you are not allowed to have a free space between your "in between–cards".

• Note: the position of a factory determines the number of upgrades you will get – not the number of factories already placed: e.g. you have at position 1 a turnout, at position 2 a mechanic. If you then place a factory at position 3, you will get 3 upgrades for this factory. 4You upgrade a 2-value railroad car one step to a 4-value railroad car.

Example: 1You place your 2nd factory. You begin on the right hand side. You get 2 upgrades because your factory was placed at position 2. The railroad car with the highest value with an arrow pointing at the factory is a 1-value railroad car. You may use each of your upgrades up to a 1-value railroad car. 2You place a 1-value in your upper train and a 0-value railroad car in your lower train. 3 Now you activate your factory at position 1. The railroad car with the highest value with an arrow pointing at the factory is a 4-value railroad car.

Add To Cart

Module F- storage and factoryStorageStorage. This is a mini expansion for the game First Classby Helmut Ohley

1 Module F - storage and factory Storage This is a mini expansion for the game First Class by Helmut Ohley. Components: 24 Module cards (8 in 3 pile colors), 1 Toolbox card Module cards: In the storage you can find all sorts of useful things. Factories help you to upgrade your railroad cars. Setup:

The Module cards and base cards are shuffled together as usual. The Toolbox card (from now on, referred to as ‚toolbox‘) has to be placed next to the 3 piles with Action cards. Toolbox card: front and back When you choose a storage you draw 3 Action cards from the current pile ( , or ) and, additionally, you take the toolbox. These cards (3 Action cards, 1 toolbox) have to be placed face up in front of you. From these cards you choose up to 2 cards carrying out their action immediately.

Note the following: Then, you shuffle all drawn Action cards into the current pile and place the toolbox again next to the piles.

Note: Only the storage has to be placed next to your player board. • You can only use the following (types of) cards: • The toolbox is always one of the 4 available cards. If you choose the toolbox, you get 1 upgrade for a railroad car of your choice. • When there is no Action card which you can use, you only use the toolbox. • In between both of your chosen actions you are allowed to: e.g. fulfill contracts and/or spend coins, see the clearing of a row base game, extra sheet p. 8. Base cards: Locomotives, Conductors, and Railroad Cars Factory Module cards: Money cards and Game End cards

Here, the empty space between your trains becomes important as in Module E (base game, extra sheet p. 6-8).

When placing the factories note the following: A factory can earn you – depending on its position – 1–4 upgrades for your railroad cars. When you place a new factory you immediately activate all your factories which already have been placed. Therefore, a factory can earn you multiple upgrades. • Factories can only be placed in between both of your trains. • Their functions refer either to the upper or the lower train. • If you want to place a factory you always place your 1st factory in the position between the 1st and 2nd railroad car of both of your trains. Your 2nd factory is placed between the 3rd and the 4th railroad car etc. It does not matter whether you have already placed the respective railroad cars on both trains or not. • When you take a new factory you may cover an already placed factory with the new one.

From now on, only the top-most factory counts. You are only allowed to place up to 4 factories in a row. The 5th factory has to cover an old one. Note: You cannot cover factories partially. 2 Notes on Module E and F Note the following: • You always carry out your factories from right to left. • The number of upgrades you can earn depends on the position of the factory: a factory in position 1 gets you 1 upgrade, a factory in position 2, 2 upgrades etc. • On the factory, the two arrows on the left hand side (marked by an !) point from one railroad car of the upper and one railroad car of the lower train (1st, 3rd, 5th or 7th railroad car) towards the factory. The railroad car with the higher value determines up to which step you are allowed to upgrade the railroad car of your choice.

For the upgrade apply the normal rules. If there is no railroad car next to your factory, you do not get an upgrade for this factory. • Each upgrade that you get you can use on a position of your choice. You can decide for each upgrade anew, whether you want to use it on the upper or the lower train. • Before or after having used all upgrades of 1 factory you may: e.g. fulfil contracts and/or spend coins, see clearing of a row, base game, extra sheet p. 8 • Note: You may pick a 0-value railroad car instead of upgrading another railroad car, see basic rules p. 7.

When you are playing Module E together with Module F you have to keep in mind that: • Each of these „in between–cards“ (turnouts, mechanics and factories) have to be placed in between both of your trains. You may cover one with another - as usual only the top cards count. • Even when you combine both modules you are not allowed to have a free space between your "in between–cards".

• Note: the position of a factory determines the number of upgrades you will get – not the number of factories already placed: e.g. you have at position 1 a turnout, at position 2 a mechanic. If you then place a factory at position 3, you will get 3 upgrades for this factory. 4You upgrade a 2-value railroad car one step to a 4-value railroad car.

Example: 1You place your 2nd factory. You begin on the right hand side. You get 2 upgrades because your factory was placed at position 2. The railroad car with the highest value with an arrow pointing at the factory is a 1-value railroad car. You may use each of your upgrades up to a 1-value railroad car. 2You place a 1-value in your upper train and a 0-value railroad car in your lower train. 3 Now you activate your factory at position 1. The railroad car with the highest value with an arrow pointing at the factory is a 4-value railroad car.